The Hazardous Realm
The Hazardous Realm
READ ONLY MODE

The forum is now in read-only mode! It's only kept around for informative purposes and to prevent deadlinks!
Use e-mail to contact me instead. Any announcements would be made on my twitter account and any discussions would use some public platform instead.

"xwindie.exe has stopped working" Error every time!

All topics related to the game 'Die by the Sword' and it's add-on 'Limb from Limb' go into this board!

"xwindie.exe has stopped working" Error every time!

Postby kilikman » 24 Apr 2010 15:24

Hey guys, please help me here. I have DBTS Extended installed and I am using Windows 7, whenever I start up the game and do anything other than Arena, it says "xwindie.exe has stopped working" I have tried compatability mode with no luck. When I press cancel on that error, it returns with "GAME CRASH!" error. Any help?
kilikman
User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Apr 2010 15:20

Re: "xwindie.exe has stopped working" Error every time!

Postby kilikman » 01 May 2010 12:24

Any help at all? I really want to play this game again.
kilikman
User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Apr 2010 15:20

Re: "xwindie.exe has stopped working" Error every time!

Postby kilikman » 01 May 2010 20:27

Is the community dead then? Oh well.
kilikman
User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Apr 2010 15:20

Re: "xwindie.exe has stopped working" Error every time!

Postby Hazard » 01 May 2010 20:36

Did you install all requirements mentioned in the readme.txt file?

I've also got a new version of Xtended in the works that includes lots of new things (and maybe fixes you problem). I just need some free time to be able to work on it. Might still be some weeks 'til it's ready.

It depends of what you would call "dead". The pace might be slow and getting responses might take some time, but there's still stuff going on.
Hazard
Hazardous Code Monkey
 
Posts: 187
Joined: 05 Jan 2006 19:49

Re: "xwindie.exe has stopped working" Error every time!

Postby kilikman » 02 May 2010 07:25

I'll check them out. Sorry for the triple post.
kilikman
User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Apr 2010 15:20

Re: "xwindie.exe has stopped working" Error every time!

Postby djstylong » 29 Jun 2011 18:18

Hazard wrote:Did you install all requirements mentioned in the readme.txt file?

I've also got a new version of Xtended in the works that includes lots of new things (and maybe fixes you problem). I just need some free time to be able to work on it. Might still be some weeks 'til it's ready.

It depends of what you would call "dead". The pace might be slow and getting responses might take some time, but there's still stuff going on.


And I have this problem,but I installed all requirements and dont work :S
djstylong
User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 29 Jun 2011 11:43


Return to 'Die by the Sword' Fan and Modding Community