The Hazardous Realm
The Hazardous Realm

How to set the frame rate lock higher?

All topics related to the game 'Die by the Sword' and it's add-on 'Limb from Limb' go into this board!

How to set the frame rate lock higher?

Postby Hippox77 » 14 Jun 2012 15:31

Hi there.

I'm using Xtended v1.5.4 and want to know how to change the frame rate lock? It's currently locked at 18 FPS, which is ridiculously low for a PC game, unless if it uses motion blur (which it don't) - and even so.

Note: I want this, not only for single player, but most of all, for multiplayer.

Thanks
Last edited by Hippox77 on 14 Jun 2012 17:42, edited 2 times in total.
Hippox77
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Jun 2012 15:25

Re: How to set the frame rate lock higher?

Postby Hazard » 14 Jun 2012 15:47

I sadly didn't find a way to disable the framerate lock yet. It's definately one of those things i'd like to solve the most. Can't say when i'm able to find the right memory location to get rid of it, though.

On an unrelated note: motion blur? Usually the game does not utilize motion blur effects. Some issue may be causing those effects for you. Are you able to post a screenshot on which the motion blur effects are visible? Would be interesting to see it.
Link
- < !!! Be Hazardous !!! > -
User avatar
Hazard
Hazardous Code Monkey
 
Posts: 185
Joined: 05 Jan 2006 19:49

Re: How to set the frame rate lock higher?

Postby Hippox77 » 14 Jun 2012 17:40

I actually ment to say that 18 FPS is still quite low even if a game uses motion blur, which this don't, of course. Dunno how I misstype my meaning, so badly. I have correct it now. :P

Anyhow, sounds good. Nice work. :D

I also have this issue with the game 'Magic & Mayhem'. Too bad that the game devs of pre-moden games didn't predict user wanting to increase the FPS when the PCs got better. I mean 18 FPS was never easy on the eyes! haha. Of course, we were used to it, anyhow :D
Hippox77
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Jun 2012 15:25


Return to 'Die by the Sword' Fan and Modding Community